Accredited Courses

Nurse Aide and Medication Aide Courses tailored to fit your busy schedule.

Providence Health Career Institute, LLC is accredited by the Nebraska Commissioner of Education under the provisions of sections 85-1617

through 85-1621 Revised Statutes of Nebraska, and Title 92, Nebraska Administrative Code, Chapter 41, Section 009. 

Nurse Aide Course (Online + On-Campus)

 

For Nurse Aide Course dates/times, click here.

 

This is a blended course. With this course you are required to complete thirty-six (36) hours of the course online with the course materials. The remaining forty (40) hours of the course must be completed on-campus during the scheduled class dates and times. This course gives you the flexibility of choosing to complete the off-campus course hours at a time that works with your schedule. It is a great advantage for people with busy schedules, those currently taking other college courses, as well as a great way to take part of the course without driving to the campus. Registered students must complete all units within the allotted time period.

 

Course Fees: $399.00* (includes tuition) ***Students must also purchase Nurse Aide Course materials prior to beginning the course. The student is responsible for the State Nurse Aide written and clinical exam fees ($50.00). Upon completion of the course, the student will take the State Nurse Aide written exam and Clinical Skills Exam, and is responsible for payment of these exams.***

 

Cancellation Policy: Cancellation requests received within seventy-two (72) hours of enrollment/registration will receive a full refund and will be issued within thirty (30) days of cancellation. Cancellation requests occurring after 72 hours of enrollment/registration but before the class begins will receive a refund of all tuition paid except a registration fee of $100. No refund will be given after a class has started or for failure to attend. 

Complete

36 hours of

the Nurse

Aide Course online!

Medication Aide Course (Online + On-Campus)

 

For Medication Aide Course dates/times, click here.

 

This is a blended course.  With this course, you are required to complete twenty-four (24) hours of the course online/off-campus with the course materials.  The remaining sixteen (16) hours of the course must be completed on-campus during the scheduled class dates and times.  This course gives you the flexibility of choosing to complete the off-campus course hours at a time that works with your schedule.  It is a great advantage for people with busy schedules, those currently taking other college courses, as well as a great way to take part of the course without driving to the campus.  Registered students must complete all units within the allotted time period.

 

Classroom located at 4600 Valley Rd., Suite 412, Lincoln, NE 68510 Course Fees: $299.00 (includes tuition). ***Student must also purchase required course materials prior to beginning the course.*** The student is responsible for the State Medication Aide Registration Fee ($18.00) and the fee for the State required Medication Aide Examination ($20.00).

 

Click here for the Med. Aide Course Materials purchasing instructions.

 

Cancellation Policy: Cancellation requests received within seventy-two (72) hours of enrollment/registration will receive a full refund and will be issued within thirty (30) days of cancellation. Cancellation requests occurring after 72 hours of enrollment/registration but before the class begins will receive a refund of all tuition paid except a registration fee of $100. No refund will be given after a class has started or for failure to attend. 

© 2015 Created by Brett J. Walburn

YOUR FUTURE CAREER IN HEALTHCARE BEGINS HERE.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black